Learn and Grow #58

Learn and Grow #58 — by Remo Uherek

Hi there,

Welcome to my newsletter. I hope it helps you learn and grow!

1. My blog posts

How to solve the email problem (4 min)

Stop wasting your attention (3 min)

AI in China (2 min)

Subscribe to my blog: RSS Feed / New Posts by Email

2. Books

by Rich Cohen (

):

A wonderfully told story about Samuel Zemurray, who arrived in America in 1891 from Russia and built a banana empire from scratch, becoming one of the richest, most powerful men in the world. You also learn a lot about bananas and Central America. For example, that botanically, bananas are berries, and not fruit. Or that scorpions love banana trees, making the harvest very dangerous.

I use Audible for most of my reading. My library contains 478 titles, and counting...

3. Links

The "Oumuamua" interstellar object, could have hit the earth (13 min)

"Why I refuse to spend quality time with my kids" (3 min)

Jochen Wermuth presents his Impact Value Investing approach (39 min)

The Apple Watch ECG app is already saving lives (3 min)

4. Contemplation

"Complaining does not work as a strategy. We all have finite time and energy. Any time we spend whining is unlikely to help us achieve our goals. And it won't make us happier."

Randy Pausch

Have a wonderful day,

Remo

PS: Have thoughts or comments? Let me know on

 or simply reply to this email.